Traffic and housing problems can be solved if moving big companies, factories and their employees out of cities. Agree or disagree?

In the modern era, economic growth is flourishing with heaps and bounds, therefore, congestion on roads and accommodation for the population has expanded and been continuously increasing. In order to solve the problem, the industries, housing for workers and the entire working sector should be moved to the rural area. I completely agree as it will help to provide more area on streets as well as it could alleviate the housing crisis. Firstly, one of the main reasons I support the idea is because in urban,areas road congestion is the biggest issue which is not only resources consuming but also a waste of time specifically during peak hours. In Toronto, employees going to work usually spend an average of 3 hours in traffic while going back and forth. Certainly, in the rush, of time, people suffer on streets stuck in congestion for a long period. As a result, exhausting time and resources could be saved if the industrial zone is shifted towards sub-urban areas. Secondly, another point I believe is worth mentioning is that the air and noise pollution generated by commuting vehicles is reaching its peak. Thus, companies can be located outside the cities to let other people breathe fresh air. For example, metropolitan towns are already developed vertically and roads are congested whereas residents usually complain about the less space to drive and the deterioration caused due to continuous traffic. Consequently, less pollution and more accommodation will be available as employees will migrate to rural areas and space will become available for those in need. In conclusion, it is suggested to set up businesses on the exterior of busy cities to deal with problems related to traffic and residential. I support this notion as it could reduce the amount of deterioration being produced and provide more area for individuals.