Organized tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and the environment?

Opinion diverge widely when it comes to whether it is beneficial to organise people to travel to distant places in a large scale. Although there are some detrimental impacts on these regions, I do believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the large number of visitors would have some negative influences on these places. To begin with, organizing plenty of travellers to remote places might destroy local fragile ecosystem since these visitors might throw rubbish everywhere and even damage local cultural heritages, leading to irreversible influences on these regions. In addition, these tourists would also cause inconvenience to these remote places and hinder the daily lives of local people. For example, they may cause digested traffic systems, overloaded tourist destinations and noisy nights, which impedes the living experiences of these residents to a large extent. However, these villagers might benefit a lot from such a large number of visitors. Having more visitors could promote local economy due to the fact that these travellers are more likely to expend plenty of money in these places. For instance, they may purchase some souvenirs, agricultural products and they also need to pay for the bills including accommodation and transportation, which boosts the economy of these underdeveloped financially regions. Organizing such visits to these rural areas also creates more job opportunities for local residents, enhancing the stability of local residents. Therefore, the youth do not need to find a job in urban areas and they are morel likely to stay at home, engage in the upbringing of their children, and even look after their parents, which is beneficial for a more stable society. Such a large amount of money from tourism would also be used to improve local infrastructure including better education resources, wider roads and more advanced medical systems, which further enhances the overall sense of well-being of these residents. In conclusion, I can understand the reason why people are concerned about the tourism to remote places, but for the majority of rural areas, economy should be considered first. As a result, I would argue that there are more benefits than drawbacks to developing the tourism to remote places.