These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

In the modern era, many people migrate from rural to urban areas. They get more exposure and opportunities in cities as compared to rural areas. It has both positive and negative impacts. Firstly, there are more opportunities in cities rather than in the countryside. Due to the abundance of options, the city's educational standards are high and complex, leading the children to grow and build skills in their teenage. Governments around the globe are implementing radical policies to distribute human capital equally between provinces, which has resulted in immigration to urban areas. Moreover, individuals benefit from a higher standard of living and sophisticated infrastructure to support health and education. The inaccessibility to post-secondary academic institutions in rural areas contributes to migration. In a recent survey, the influx of new population to cities has brought various positive shifts. The overall development of communities has been facilitated by increasing household income in rural areas; along with it, literacy rates are soared. On the contrary, the overexertion of the locality in the countryside has reduced work exposure, whereby humankind largely depends on agriculture for their livelihood due to limited job prospects. They are unwilling to venture outside of their comfort zone. To conclude, it becomes imperative to move to towns for any nation's socioeconomic health and to have a safe future for their children and themselves.