Some students take a year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to work or to travel. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, dropping out a year after the completion of high school for travelling or working before registering for college has become a trend among learners. In my perspective, this gap between school and university will come up with more demerits than merits. To commence with the benefits for learners who take one year gap from their studies after completing their secondary school. Firstly, travelling can enhance their knowledge in exploring different cultures around the globe. For example, making friends from different cultures may improve their knowledge and experience. Another positive outcome quotes that, while working or travelling, young people acquire more maturity and a sense of responsibility which help them in future. Moreover, undergraduates tend to work in a company for earning money to pay their fees for higher education. However, there are many pros to taking a year off, but we cannot ignore the drawbacks when spending a year travelling or working before joking about the university. The first one is, when young people start working, they might get used to the income they are getting while working, which might hold them back for not coming to start with their higher education. Secondly, students might find difficulty while studying as they were cut off from their classes for a year which may not interest them to attend classes. These consequences may lead to failure in the understanding of the subjects. Lastly, because of quitting twelve months for travelling or work will certainly delay academic progress as well as lack behind their peers. In conclusion, although there are some advantages to travelling or working between skipping one year in school and university. In my opinion, the disadvantages of the former statement outweigh the advantages.