Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own oppinion.

An overwhelming amount of people believe that only a few reasons for learning a foreign language exist, which are traveling or being occupied in a foreign country. However, some individuals do not concur with the stated, and claim that there might be other reasonings to gain an unerstanding of an unfamiliar language. Due to the various opinions each party hold, the following essay will view both sides and provide a proper summary. On the one hand, it is true that the vast majority acquires knowledge in a particular language in order to be able to explore the world and recognize unique cultures, so as to broaden their horizons. Additionally, being capable of working abroad with more favourable salary is what attracts the community. No one would want to lose such an opportunity, that is why they prefer to learn the required language. On the other hand, each person might have their own personal reasons. Moving to another locality to unwind or alter the atmosphere could be an impeccable example. The humanity frequently gets tedious by living a monotonous life, so once they comprehend that they are the authors of their lifes, they emerge to act. Moreover, academic reasoning are also valid. For instance, undergraduates set themselves a goal to become competent in a certain language which is demanded in institutions they opted to study at, in order to get a free scholarship. To conclude, taking everything mentioned into consideration, I can say that from my perspective, the reasons for selecting something should not be questioned or limited by others, since there are plenty of non-identical purposes every human being owns.