Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, most young people tend to cohabit before they get married because they think it brings many benefits for them. Personally, I completely agree with this statement for many reasons. There are various reasons young people shouldn't cohabit before marriage. Firstly, moving in together before marriage can not be accepted by their parents. Furthermore, they will have conflict with their family members. Because parents always worry about their children's safety when they leave their house and cohabit with their lover. Secondly, when cohabitation will make them have many conflicts due to not having the same viewpoint, favorite, religious convictions, etc which can lead to break up early. The important reason is the public condemnation and social stigma. For example, in VietNam, cohabiting women typically risk social stigma and loss of respect from their loved ones. However, I think people can try cohabitation when they decide to get married. In modern life, non-marriage cohabitation is not illegal, they can choose cohabitation to make the best decision. When living in a couple, both people will reduce economic burden. Besides, they can understand each other better about their personalities, interests or they give each other companionship and care. Cohabitation also reduces the risk of divorce after getting married for young people because they have the process of learning and living together for a long time so they will make the most informed decision to get married. In conclusion, I believe that cohabitation will bring many benefits for young people before they decide to get married