In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

In some territories, it is thought that it's vital to spend loads of money to build new railway systems for high-speed trains between cities. However, others believe that this money should be invested on Acing the current public transportions transportations. I personally agree with the first idea because it has long-term advantages such as air pollution reduction and helping the traffic issue. To begin with, a significant number of buses and taxies are aged and replacing them requires a huge amount of money while they are the main cause of the air pollution. in addition to this, they are not as fast and convenient as trains. According to recent research on the driver's strike day, the air pollution has been reduced by 25% while the drivers were on a strike for a week in 2019. Also, people who had to commute by trains during that week claimed that they were more comfortable using them and got to work faster. On the other hand, trains can carry a bigger number of people which leads to less cars on the streets. To illustrate, a train is almost four times larger than a bus and about eight times longer than a cab, therefore, instead of using eight cars and four buses we can have only two trains which can tackle the traffic issue to a large extent. To conclude, individuals have opposite opinions about whether to improve the existing transport system or to invest in the new inter-city railroads. I opine the latter idea would be beneficial due to the fact that it can solve the problem of polluted air and will reduce the traffic issue