Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children’s health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views.

In the 21st century, most children spend their hours of precious time on PlayStations. For that reason, some group of people believe that playing computerised games can affect teenager's health and social capabilities in a negative way, whereas, others feel that it could have a positive impact on their lives. I will discuss both sides with concrete reasons and examples, in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one end, playing digital games for a longer period of time not only impact youngsters' well-being but could also hamper their abilities to deal with society confidently. Firstly, it could cause physical issues like spondylosis. Secondly, it could affect their psychology with highly increasing anxiety. Moreover, The Times study stated that 80% of people are struggling with some kind of neck or back problems, just because of the limitless use of screens. On the other end, the moderate usage of specific sports and analytical games has many positives. In addition, the specific puzzles are designed in a way that improves the cognitive abilities of a child, and their mind gets sharper. The sudoku, for instance, has a list of challenges that can help the child to think clearly. Therefore, it is advisable for children to play these kinds of contests to challenge their mental abilities and improve them eventually. To conclude, it is definite that playing video games has an unfavourable impact on the child's health and social skills, simultaneously, it has unavoidable advantages. That's why, guardians should make sure that their children spend limited time on this to get the most out of them.