Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encaurage people torcarisumoless sugar. Do you agres or disagree?

Currently, there are several ingredients that can create addictions in the people that consumed it, for example, alcohol, tobacco, drugs, and sugar. Although others are labelled as bad materials and there are already policies to control these elements, sugar is still out of the law. People tend to make a motion to reduce sugar intake by increasing the price of goods that contain sugar. While there are still arguments over this, I agree that the idea to make food or drink higher is the correct way. The more sugar we consume, the riskier for us to get diabetes. Nowadays, diabetes is one of the diseases that creates a lot of patients and makes the government become more suffer. For example, all Indonesian people are covered by the national health insurance. With more people coming to the hospital for their diabetes, the more they need to spend on the health of their people. If foods or drinks that contain higher sugar is charged more, the money can go to the health funds to give subsidy for other illness. Based on medical research, diabetes is one of the disorders that can create complications to other infections. As the blood gets thicker due to high concentrations of sugar, the bloodstream will have trouble going from one organ to the others. With this in mind, several health issues such as heart attack and stroke are very likely to happen. Due to many possibilities of complications, products that contain plenty of sugar need to be disciplined by applying extra charges. This situation already occurs in Thailand and diabetes patients over 10 years are decreasing. To conclude, I agree that items that have a dense composition of sugar need to be regulated by providing extra charges to the clients. This step needs to be taken to decrease the cash outflow from the insurance and decrease diabetes mellitus patients throughout the years.