Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing games on computers by childrens .

It is true that in these days, many children play games on computer than in the past as technology has developed dramatically. In this essay, I will discass both positive and negative impacts of playing online games by young generation. One major advantage of playing computer games is being able to connect with anyone in the world. Cheildren can play games with their friend or even strangers. This tends to improve their communication skills, which might need later on in thier the future. For example, when they have job interviews or important meetings for thier career, this unique communication skill will provide a greater result. The other beneficial point is computer game is being useful on the education field. Some teachers has already been using computer games in their class room. For instance, young students can learn not only other languages but also math though game programs. Leaning from games on computer provides opportunity to increase their marks, clearly is significant positive impact. However, advantages always comes with disadvantages. One of the negative impacts is playing computer games effects on children's health. Watching a screen for a long time defenitely provides eye strain. According to the study of an expert, a number of possibility of wearing glasses or contact lenses by children are increasing every year. In addition, young students who are addicted to play games online unlikely going out or doing any exercise. Lacking of physical activity causes not only obesity but also diabetes. It is a paramount matter that parents have to reconsider nowadays. In conclusion, although I outlined both the advantages and the disadvantages of computer games for young generation, I still believe that playing computer games produces more benefits than drawbacks to children. In my opinion, if children tends to playing online games for long hours or more regularly, their parents should monitor them to prevent the children to be addicted on it.