Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

Sports could play a vital role in anyone's physical and mental well-being. Nowadays, however, fewer youngsters like to play physical games regularly. There could be various reasons for that. This essay will explain potential causes and how young adults can be encouraged, in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons why youngsters avoid playing regular games. Firstly, in this competitive world, almost everyone is dealing with their hectic working schedule to fulfil their social needs. Because of that, it is quite difficult for them to find spare time for recreational activities. Sahil Khan, for instance, a well-known health enthusiast mentioned that 90% of his clients have been struggling to maintain discipline for regular Gym visits because of their restless professional life. Secondly, due to the excessive usage of digital devices, their lifestyle becomes sedentary, and that leads them to avoid any physical tasks. To encourage young one for sports, the government should take initiatives like spreading awareness through campaigns and building affordable fitness centres. In other words, movement demonstrating the physical benefits could really play out as a game changer, and that may motivate young individuals to include physical hobbies in their daily routines. Also, building accessible recreational hubs will drive more people to take part in sports affairs. A recently published article by The Times, for example, mentioned that 85% of today's teenagers would like to join fitness centres to keep their bodies in shape if they get a reasonable price. Finally, it is not easy for working professionals to regularly take part in sporting activities, and the digital era makes it arduous for them. However, governments should work on spreading health awareness, and by building numerous health centres. I am sure this will motivate more and more people to include sports in their daily life.