Students in some countries leave school without good understanding of how to manage their money. What do you think are the reasons? What are the solutions to this problem?

It is true that schollers lack the awareness and ability to allocate their savings after their graduation. There are many reasons behind this trend, and governments, schools and individuals themselves should make much more effort to help them. There are many factors why these students cannot manage their deposits efficiently and effectively. To begin with, colleges haven’t introduced course that helps these teenagers to learn about the world outside the campus. While it is reasonable because the first and most important aim for a student, be it a high school student or a university one, is to research and learn. Thus, having little living experience outside the campus seems ordinary. What’s more, working experience also plays a pivotal role in this financial management. They have extremely limited opportunities to work or to earn money by themselves when they are studying. For example, a brother of mine finds it difficult to manage his income straight after his graduation, but things changed better after he had been working for a while. He told me that these students will learn to be more careful with the salary which they earn by themselves. There are several actions that schools, families and adolescents themselves can take to solve these problems mentioned above. Firstly, the first approach aims to renovate the lesson system, which means that these cradles of dreams should introduce courses which teach students how to manipulate their wages but microeconomics. In addition, the households of teenagers should make efforts to set a role model to teach their children about the importance of financial management. For instance, these parents need to encourage their children to be involved in the programs of their taxes payment and deposit arrangement, which would provide their children with more chances to learn practically. The third solution to this problem relates to fostering the importance of pupils to enable them to think twice before they buy things. In conclusion, lack of awareness and an imperfect education system are the main culprits behind the trend and actions should be taken along several fronts: through new courses, improved awareness and more engagement of family members to mitigate it.