The number of elderly people in the world is increasing. What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

Nowadays, advanced medical technologies and better food quality increase overall human expectancy, help people to live longer. As a result, older age population has risen, bringing not only a lot of benefits but also some unwanted drawbacks. First up, higher rate of aged adults can bring some visible benefits. As far as I am concerned, old people contain much knowledge and skills that youngsters can take advantages of. The main problem that many youngsters struggle in life is experiences, manners and skills in each specific situation and they need some guidance from the older. As an example, many teenagers don't have much knowledge about their traditions such as how to worship their ancestor so elderly people such as grandparents can help them with the experiences. Besides, a significant number of elderly people will reflect the fact that their life and medical quality are excellent, the food quality is better too. Whereas in contrast, older people often more illness. In particular, the rising number of sick people will put pressure on health-care facilities, which might not be able to address the demand, such as not enough housing or nursery homes. Moreover, the old-age medical demands are often high so the government have to pay more. Besides that, there are more familial and social conflicts due to the generation gap and resentment between the youngsters against the elderly. As a result, it can lead to the crack among family members. In conclusion, however we can’t deny the advantages of elderly people, if the quantities reaches an extreme rate, the next generation will have to face a lot of problems.