Nowadays many children have trouble paying attention in class or concentrating on their school work. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved?

In this day and age, students are less active in class and face problems of lack of concentration and attention to what has been taught by the teacher. Too much use of mobile phones and social media is the main reason for it and the problems can be solved by parents by restricting the hours children spent on phones. To begin with, one of the main reasons for the lack of concentration among students in their school is the excessive use of mobile phones by them because they keep on thinking about their social accounts in school and do not stay active in class. In addition, these days children start using phones at an early age for playing games and watching youtube videos, etc. when they are unfamiliar with the pros and cons of it which results in more hours spent on phones and hence do not care about school work. Another worth considering factor is social media apps. Moreover, A number of social media apps are available and popular which attract people and motivate them to create an account which results in their addiction to scrolling these apps, and they start to be less attentive in school or class. Therefore, Computer or mobile games and social platforms are the reasons for the problems faced by students these days. Every problem has a solution. Parents play a major role in their children's upbringing and are responsible for inculcating good habits in them. They should educate them at an early age about the advantages and disadvantages of smartphones and their proper use because proper guidance can be helpful to make children aware of how important is their study than apps which only wastes their time. Apart from that, there must be some rules by the application owners for the use of the apps by pre-mature boys or girls. Hence, parents can solve the issues by giving proper guidance to their children. To conclude, excessive use of various Social media apps by students is the main reason behind their lack of attention and concentration in school and the problem can be mitigated by the parents by guiding children in a proper way and by monitoring and setting a time limit for using the phone.