Many people prefer to use public transportation, while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities, and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion, what are the pros and cons of using public transport? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We cannot underestimate the importance and convenience of public transport nowadays. Personally, I think that public transport is the best choice for small cities, not metropolises. Of course, when we are thinking about the most comfortable way of getting to the necessary place, there is a private car in our minds. You are the boss in your personal car, so you are the one who can turn the favourite song on, and the conditioner on, and you can choose the best route without the traffic jams. Still, we can not ignore the fact that the amount of cars on our roads is increasing, and it's even getting harder to find a parking place in recent times. Public transport is pretty nice, both for big cities and tiny towns. There are some advantages to this kind of transport. First of all, this is how you can save your time. For big cities, the underground is the best choice, you don't need to be stuck in traffic jams for hours. Talking about my experience, there is no underground in my town. However, it is faster to catch public transport or a taxi, rather than looking for the public lot after the trip, and having no opportunity to leave your car anywhere. Additionally, public transport may be cheaper. There are no long distances to deal with. At the same time, while using a private car, you always need to keep in mind the fact that you'll need to find the gasoline station somewhere and keep your car full all the time. Public transport helps to get rid of paranoid thoughts about gasoline. That is not your responsibility while you are using public transport! On the other side, public transport is for those who can be tolerant and polite with other users. Sometimes the transport may be overloaded and the passengers are not always perfect. We can become witnesses of situations that are really uncomfortable or unpleasant. That is because unpredictable things can happen and different people react to them in totally different ways. I am one who was the witness of many angry discussions between the passengers and the driver. To conclude, I have found more pros of public transport than cons. From my point of view, that is a perfect kind of transport for smaller places, so try to use all of these pros for your personal comfort!