Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, more and more individuals are donating to charity. It is often argued whether only the privileged should be contributing their precious time and money for the upliftment of society. I completely agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. The rich people have ample money, which they have earned by doing hard work, or they have inherited the wealth from their ancestors. Most personnel belonging to this category usually have tremendous big-size companies or have invested in good organisations that will still fetch them dollars in case of financial downside. For instance, in 2008, in the United States of America, when the recession hit the economy very badly, only the rich people should survive the losses. The rest of them got severely affected. Therefore, if we would encourage middle-class individuals to donate their money to charity, they will have to use their savings, which would be helpful to them in challenging times, in charity. Moreover, most times, the privileged class does not have time for even their near and dear ones. Even if they try hard, there is so much to do in business that needs their focus and attention, that they can barely take some time out. For example, as per the Family Welfare research published by India, it was seen that 95% of the well-todo population does not spend enough time with their family and friends. Thus, if one really wants to do some charity, it should be the rich with the unfortunate ones so that they can transfer their knowledge and experiences, which will be useful to them. To summarise, definitely, only rich people must donate their money and time in order to help the needy. We cannot expect the middle class to do so because they can utilise their finances, which are already limited, in tough times.