Write about the following topic: Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Money can purchase any materialistic thing on this planet which is why it is essential to utilize it aptly. Moreover, managing it is one of the significant life skills that need to be learnt by everyone. Hence, I completely agree with the notion of teaching kids the importance of saving money as well as its appropriate usage. To begin with, lessons related to accounts, banking, mutual funds, and loans need to be introduced to the students during their early schooling. This will not only make them aware of how important money is in the real world but also prepare them to be familiar with its management. For instance, when teachers impart knowledge about science to the kids, they become more curious about how everything in nature works. Similarly, if they are taught about various financial terms, it will make them confident about managing their finances in the future. Therefore, upgrading the school curriculum by adding basic financial concepts can enable students to understand and learn about the same. Furthermore, learning about managing finances at such a young age will ensure secure and debt-free future. In other words, when children grow up with such a pristine understanding of finances they will make sure to save money and use it wisely. A recent study at Cambridge University suggests that individuals with strong financial foundations tend to prosper in both, their personal as well as professional life. Likewise, educating peers about different ways of saving and managing money will help them succeed in achieving their goals. This will not only aid at an individual level but it can even boost the economy of a country which has such financially independent citizens. To summarize, I highly encourage the idea of schooling adolescents about the significance of money and how to manage it properly. This will ensure a financially independent future for the kids along with various benefits to the nation.