Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangeret species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Budgeting the government's resources is very vital in order for a country to survive. They should allocate the right amount of money to each sector to support their programs for the citizens. However, some people say that there should be more money spent on caring for the almost extinct species while others are saying the opposite. In my opinion, it will be a waste of money. On the one hand, as humans, we have the responsibility to take care of our mother nature. This includes plants and animals,especially the endangered ones. If we increase the resources for this, future generations will still be able to witness the beauty of our environment. For instance, in the Philippines, the government is protecting its national animal which is the Philippine monkey-eating eagle, by establishing an enormous sanctuary for them to freely fly and mutate. Thus, increasing its number for the past 7 years. Up until this era, they could still see personally what their national animal looks like and not just thru books. On the other hand, with the recent recession happening around the globe, there are more important things to worry about rather than the endangered species. Firstly, the government could allocate more resources to health. One of the main problems for people is the lack of health programs. If given more attention, more lives would be saved and not many diseases would pop up. For instance, during the recent COVID-19 pandemic, those people from third-world countries are suffering due to a lack of hospitals and hospital equipment. Hence, lots of fatalities. If only the government saved more money for health issues, death could be prevented. Secondly, they could provide more attention to food. There is an increasing percentage of hungry people every day, which is a portal of myriads of illnesses. With much focus given to food programs, not many people would starve to death. In South Africa, for example, the government is increasing their feeding programs to reach even those that are in far-flung areas. Thru this, world hunger will be reduced and soon will be eradicated. To recapitulate, we have a responsibility to protect our environment. However, we should also think of what to prioritize like our health and food. Without these, we would not have the energy to help save our mother nature.