Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In recent times, a limited number of pupils from all around the globe are picking scientific subjects in varsities. This dissertation will discuss the main reasons for this matter and proceed to describe the plausible effects of the mentioned issue. The foremost causes for not enough students choosing the technical area of study are the gradual change in society and the ever-increasing expectations for newcomers. First of all, in the past, humanity looked at science courses more favourably, on the contrary, humanitarian classes were regarded as unnecessary. However, over the course of multiple years, this stereotype disappeared. Consequently, more youngsters opted for their desired path, rather than societal beliefs. Secondly, the requirement for being accepted into a scientific university is utterly tough and unrealistic for a new graduate. This may demotivate some children from wanting to study in the STEM sphere. The mentioned factors may lead to a variety of consequences. One such is the surge in individuals' happiness. In a judgement-free community where any type of knowledge is acceptable, adolescents are becoming more invested in their education. Research states that higher-level diplomas are being attained due to the hard-working student body. Moreover, it could be noticed that several institutions waned the demands to get in. For instance, the University of Chicago initially had an acceptance rate of 47%. Nowadays, this figure surged to a whopping 78%. To summarize by considering everything mentioned above, in my opinion, it is essential that every human being chooses their preferred studies. As a result, some positive measures could be introduced in the world.