In the modern world should we use animals for lab testing . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Animals are an important part of the ecosystem that helps in maintaining harmony and balance in the environment. In the modern era, due to technological advancements and research, a lot of testing is happening on animals. I am in total disagreement with the use of animals for lab testing as it will not only have an adverse impact on specific species but also impact the overall balance of the ecosystem. One of the reasons for not using animals for lab testing is on the grounds of humanity. Animals are normal living things just like human beings. A Human can understand one another and can communicate when any wrong thing happen and action can be taken to control it. Animals, on the other hand, will not be able to communicate with human beings when any irregularity happens. If any adverse impact occurs because of any lab testing, they will not be able to communicate and hence cannot be treated accordingly. For example, In an experiment conducted in Georgia, a sheep was given some steroids to test for its impact on wool production. The sheep could not bear such strong steroids and hence fell so sick that it was very difficult for her to even walk. In such scenarios, human beings will not be able to understand, to what extent animals are bearing the pain. Hence, such practices should be avoided. Another reason is, it can lead to the spread of infections across the entire animal chain. Animals are tested for certain scenarios where their effects or side effects are not known. Hence, if any adverse impact happens and the tested animal is released into its habitat without treatment, where they come in contact with other animals, will result in the spread of the infection all across its own species and other species as well. Therefore, the entire animal chain gets infected and a bigger problem will be originated. For instance, Bird flu which is present these days has actually originated from a bird which was being tested for some experiments in the laboratory. Such scenarios can hamper the environment on a great scale. Another recent example would be the COVID virus which was generated from bats being tested in the laboratory and accidentally got released into the environment. The havoc COVID has caused on mankind is huge and took quite a long time to totally disappear. In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, I strongly disagree with the use of animals for lab experiments. Since technology is advancing at an alarming rate, some solutions could be invented so that such testing can happen on some prototypes instead of real animals. This will really save the animal chain and the proper balance of the ecosystem can be maintained.