Social media such as Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram has replaced face to face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

It is often argued that advanced technology has a great effect on the communication approach, where some people believe that social media platforms like FaceBook, Instagram, or Twitter have replaced face-to-face communication. This essay will illustrate the benefits and drawbacks of It, but I strongly believe that the positives outweigh the disadvantages of it. At the outset, social media applications such as Instagram,or FaceBook have a negative impact on our life. Firstly, it is addictive, so some people spend a lot of their valuable time online using these applications searching for bad news or watching prohibited videos. Secondly, hackers might use these applications to attack the cell phones of other people to steal secret information like bank accounts, and they can publish false advertisements on it to fraud other humankind. Thirdly, it induces isolation, because anybody focuses on it alone and forgets its surroundings. In sharp contrast to that, online platforms have a huge benefit to all people all over the world. First of all, it facilitates communication between humankind; therefore, folk can contact any time through video calls, messages, or chats. In addition to that, it can be considered one of the most important tools for education. For example, lots of students can take lectures on Facebook. Moreover, some international companies can announce their products and job vacancy.On top of that, it provides a good chance for people from different countries to recognize and become friends, which means it makes our world one village. In conclusion, even though social media has some negative consequences, I strongly believe the benefits of it higher than risks.