More and more students are going abroad for higher studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that students nowadays prefer to continue their studies outside their mother country. This essay will argue that the advantages of this phenomenon will outweigh the drawbacks. The ability to explore more and educational benefits to the country will be the main idea that this essay will try to elaborate on. In contrast, identity issues may be the drawbacks of being an international student. To begin with, students that have the opportunity to go abroad and pursue their higher level of education would be able to explore more in terms of the culture, and habits. Consequently, students will likely have a better idea of the cultural and habitual broadness all around the world. And if more people are aware of this particular issue, racism will no longer be an issue. In addition to that, students who studied abroad and managed to come back to their nation will likely increase the overall education quality in their motherland. A recent study suggests that countries that have a lot of overseas scholarship programs have higher scores in their general education system. On the other hand, students that have already settled down and have a great job opportunity tend to refuse to actually make an impact in their motherland. As a result, they tend to forget who they really are. For example, some surveys that are held within the university that have a lot of international students, suggest that 60% of the international students are not able to elaborate simple ideas using their native language anymore. To conclude, more students prefer to go overseas to continue their studies. While the opportunity to explore and higher education development in their motherland will be the advantage, lack of interest in their original nation may be the drawback of this phenomenon.