In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Previously, knowledge was merely existed in books, however presently, knowledge can be uploaded on the internet and can be accessible to million and billions of people all around the world. In the following essay, I will discuss some pros and cons of uploading knowledge on the internet. One of the main benefits of releasing information on the internet is that everyone is able to access the information very quickly. Internet is made for a better social bonding that can aggregate people in the same place. For example, if a new substance in chemistry is discovered. It is better to be uploaded on the internet rather than in a book. and it is because everyone can access it instantly. Another positive aspects of uploading knowledge on the internet is that the knowledge will be expanded in more quicker way that in sharing information in books. To elaborate this I will give you one main example. Imagine some findings about a meteor require further observation. In such cases the information will be uploaded, allowing certain individuals who passes the ability to solve the rest of the problem and contribute the investigation. One of downsides of uploading the knowledge on the internet is that all information online cannot be trusted. However the books can be a trusted source of information. if that is the case some fact-checking organization might be established in order to check the activity on the internet and evaluate its validity whether it is qualified to be online. In conclusion, despite the fact that sharing knowledge online has some benefits such as everyone have accessibility toward online information. Plus, the information may expanded in a quicker way. However there are some downside of this approach such all information on the internet cannot be well trusted.