You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Since the presence of the Internet, newspapers have been considered to become a thing of the past. People think that there would be no demand for printed newspapers while everyone has got information freely via accessing the Internet. This essay will shed light on this idea and discuss my opinion. Although people think that they have access to the Internet feely to read news, in,fact they still have to pay for Internet fees. Sometimes, to read online news, Internet users have to tabloids that advertise unwanted products. However, this hasn't happened when you read printed newspapers because you can opt for what you want to read. Moreover, news on printed newspaper are deliberately censored while news on the Internet is bursting but some of them are not true. On the other hand, some people get drawbacks from reading online news. According to some researchers, those who take pleasure in using the Internet frequently are susceptible to eye disorders and diseases. In addition, holding printed newspapers would bring about nostalgia, particularly for elderly people. To conclude, according to all I mentioned above, I disagree with the idea that the prevalence of the Internet will turn printed newspapers into a thing of the past. Contrary to free access to online news, reading newspapers still has its own readers. Since the Internet is not completely relevant to everyone.