Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both view and give your opinon

It is desired by some students to acquire knowledge about other fields in addition to their major. Meanwhile, others consider it more significant to spend the majority of their time and concentrate solely on their fields to become qualified. While allocating time effectively might be challenging for some people, I believe that every individual should have sufficient insight into other fields. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail to provide a comprehensive examination of this issue. Those who aspire to focus solely on their own subject right from the point of view of becoming qualified may encounter challenges. Having responsibilities for diverse courses might result in many people not acquiring sufficient knowledge to practice in their field. Moreover, due to potential distractions unrelated to their fields, they couldn't cultivate a deep understanding of contexts. Therefore, it may lead to drawbacks, such as a low-skilled workforce. However, as a result of connections among some fields, it is required to be knowledgeable in distinct areas of science. For instance, an economist should also acquire adequate education in politics to shed light on how political issues affect economic conjunctures. Particularly, it is crucial for officials working for the government to have an extensive minefield of information. Not only is it essential for work life, but it is also important in terms of broadening one’s horizon and avoiding ignorance. In conclusion, despite the different points of view, I believe that striking a balance between focusing on one’s own subject and exploring others is the most advantageous approach