Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done? There are 2 types of habits, one is beneficial for our health, while the other is not, but many people are still doing the habit that is supposed to be bad for them. This is because bad habit is easier and more comfortable to do and the solution to prevent this is by commercializing healthy lifestyle. This is happening because most of the habits that are supposed to be bad give a higher comfort than healthy habits. For instance, people enjoy eating high calories foods than vegetables because it is tastier and make them fuller, even though vegetables provide a lot more nutrition for their body. Furthermore, good habit like exercising is really hard to do due to the tiring and uncomfortable effect that it gives, that is why more people choose to laze around in their house rather than train their bodies. The solution that can be done is to commercialize the many effects of unhealthy habits, this method can increase people's awareness of the importance of healthy lifestyles. For example, by telling others that there are a lot of sicknesses that can lead to death such as diabetes and high cholesterol that is resulted from nonstop unhealthy activities. Moreover, it makes people realise that they need to stop their bad habits and start to live a healthy lifestyle to prevent the bad effect on their bodies. In conclusion, the unhealthy lifestyle is more popular due to the sense of comfort that it gives compared to a healthy one, this can be prevented by telling others about the bad after effects that it gives.