At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Ongoing debates regarding that whether the rising population at working age rather than the old is beneficial to our society. Opposing the stance which claims that this trend appears with more disadvantages, I strongly support that much more upsides it can bring to us concerning our national modernization and individual pressure. On the one hand, an adjustment of population structure towards a youth -dominance can inject impetus to country's development. Firstly, a large number of young adults provide adequate labor force, which serves as an engine for national development. Secondly, compared with the old, young generation is inspiring more innovative ideas in the field of technology, governance and society, eventually, these creations compose a supportive pillar in a modernizing state. What's more, with no doubts, youth form the mainstream group shouldering responsibilities of national industrialization, therefore, larger the crops is, faster the aim can be achieved. On the other hand, over past decades, young individuals suffer from a great deal of pressure posing by employment, baby raising, high livelihood cost and elder nursing. Hence, relatively speaking, the pattern characterizing a larger number of young adults and smaller aged population can effectively reduce the young's pressure. China, for instance, demonstrates distinctly different pressure of a youth grown in various types of family. The young one will face more difficulties in an one-child family than one who has siblings after the abolishment of restriction policy. Moreover,it is arguable that some opponents believe that old people embrace experienced skills in many aspects, which means they can accomplish an identical job in a more swift way with a shorter duration than the young. However, out of the retired law, a man stop working at a certain age, and then, the young generation have to take over elders' positions. Therefore, it is conducive to involve more youth in such job training as early as possible so that the number of skilled young labors will keep increasing in future. In a conclusion, when it comes to the social development and livelihood satisfaction of youth, I firmly agree that the advantages outweigh disadvantages on the issue of relatively enlarging young group.