Taking a year of between finishing school and starting university is a waste of students' time. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days taking decision regarding study, break and choice of field is very important because there is a lot of competition in every sector of life. Before commenting my decision that either students should take a year of between school and starting university or not, we should discuss both the views. To begin with, some students want to get ahead of everyone and finish their studies on time to fulfill their dream. Also, they want to work hard and do not want to break their link with studies. According to them, taking a break would make them lazy and it will delay everything. On the other hand, half of the youth would like to take a break before starting university because they believe that it will be a lot of pressure on them. Moreover, they would like to take some hands on experience by working full time and saving them some money to pay the tution fee for university or college and for other essentials needed. For instance, my friend started working in insurance company as she wanted to start her own buisness beacuse she was thinking to take buisness management course in future. To conclude, I agree with the statement because it is benificial to take a year off as it will refresh a person's mind and give them some real life experience, which will in return help them to choose what they want their future to look like.