In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative solutions?

Having a house instead of renting one is very essential for citizens in several nations because it represents a successful person. In my opinion, the main reason why people choose to own a home is the ability to inherit the next generation's living place and its effects. One symbol that a person could be said to be successful is having a living place, and this is well-known in Eastern culture. One well-known example of this can be seen in Southeast Asian countries such as Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, and Vietnam, where many people and families work hard to buy a home in order to be considered successful by their extended families and neighborhoods. This trend causes Southeast Asian people to compete for having a permanent living place, and therefore, when they have already owned the house, they will show it off for self-fulfillment and appreciation. Even though there are benefits and drawbacks to having a home, I think that the overall impact is positive because the house could be inherited by future generations as an investment. It could help their children or grandchildren when they are suffering or looking for a place to live due to their economic problems or the country's economic issues. For example, it happens right now in New York City, USA, where many people difficult to find a place to live due to their financial problems and global economic issues. As a result, they did not find a comfortable area to make life enjoyable, and they stayed on the streets, sidewalks, or made a tent in the city park as their living place. In conclusion, I feel that having a house is more important for people to support their lives than renting one. Owning a home could be representative of a successful person in Asian culture and also have a positive effect due to the fact that the house could be inherited for next generations in their family.