Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today,some children spend too many hours in their daily life using smartphones.From my perspective,I think it is a positive development in their childhood. On the one hand,with the development of technology,mobile phones become more intelligent to solve problems in everyday life. Thus, children who use smartphones could tackle some questions which they have never seen before.So it is a convenient way to look for some information on the Internet. For example,when some children do their homework or assignments,they encounter a difficult problem that teachers do not know how to overcome,they could use a smartphone to refer to relevant information on Baidu or Google.It is quite a steady way to learn different knowledge and overcome trouble in their free time.Maybe someone thinks it will waste too much time to look for information through a smartphone.But I think it is worth spending some time to achieve knowledge.So using smartphone have positive developments in daily life. On the other hand, smartphones have the same ability to calculate as computers but are smaller than them. Therefore, children can use phones to relax in their free time.Because playing games or connecting with friends on mobile phones can make children funny and enjoy themselves after a busy time. For instance,after class, children can play digitally with their friends or make phone calls to their families. This function is not only convenient for their lives but also enhances friendship with different friends.So using smartphones has quite a positive influence on their lives. In conclusion,it is useful for children to use smartphones every day,not only can rich their leisure time but also reinforce their knowledge without teachers and classes.