Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poorer countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries often help poorer ones by funding, however, it might be not a workable idea. Thus, some people believe that providing other types of help would be better than financial aid. I strongly agree with this statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. Financial aid could lead to several negative consequences. In some cases, developed nations may get richer while the poor may get poorer. For example, in Africa, money from rich communities could not teach them how to cultivate and produce goods. As a result, they have to import products, foods, and drinkable water from other regions which keeps them away from solving poverty since they could not manufacture domestic goods. Furthermore, undeveloped nations may purchase machines from developed countries to develop their industry. Thus, money would flow to rich regions again and problems still exist. On the other hand, It would be better if rich society could provide other types of help since it has more advantages. Organizing campaigns to help poorer communities may give them a chance to be more independent and allow them to develop further. For instance, there was a campaign organised by Vietnamese people to teach Africans how to cultivate and use underground water. This campaign would not only give them a chance to produce food but also improves their agriculture. In this way, poorer societies could earn more money by exporting agricultural products, as a result, they would have more budget to invest in education or technology. In conclusion, as several mentioned reasons, it is undeniable that providing different types of help to the poorer would have more benefits.