Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industries and fueling transpotation. However, one day we will reach point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleated. How can we conserve these resources? What are some of the alternatives for fossil fuels?

It is unimaginable to think of life on planet Earth without the use of fossil fuels. However,there is a major possibility that the human race might run out of these natural resources. The entire global population should make an effort to conserve these resources and find environmental-friendly substitutes for them. Firstly, the adoption of cars which use petroleum-based products should be limited. These modes of transport not only deplete fossil fuels but also cause huge damage to the environment. Public authorities should make an effort to promote electric cars as a substitute. For example, the green city of Chandigarh provides a major tax rebate on the purchase of an electric car which encourages the operation of these vehicles. Thus, using greener modes of conveyance goes a long way in preserving the air quality of any metropolitan. Secondly, the usage of electricity in various homes and factories should be closely monitored. There is a lot of wastage of energy in both commercial and residential sectors.The government should take steps to solve this problem by introducing energy-conscious laws. For instance, the installation of solar panels should be made compulsory for all residential and commercial units. This simple step will contribute a huge amount to saving the planet. In conclusion, it is imperative to understand that every individual has to step up and do his bit in order to save this Earth. It is true that with the increase in industrialisation and globalisation, the planet is suffering. However, with constant hard work and unity Mother Earth can still be salvaged.