Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of citizens consider that producers and supermarkets would rather take responsibility for decreasing how much packaging of products. While others contend that customers have more impact relying on pretending to pay for much-packaged goods. This essay aims to discuss the logic behind viewpoints, and then presents why I believe both given ideas are of equal importance, and neither should be encouraged at the expense of the other, it would rather be combined together. On the one hand, those who are in favour of the view that manufacturers and supermarkets are responsible for the decrease of packaging products have their own reasoning. More specifically, due to the environment status in world recently, it is obvious that more and more people notice about environment protection, hence, if the producers have the reduction of producing packaging goods, there will be numerous highly remarkable responses from the customers, it will not only help to protect the environment but also build a sympathetic brand’s image. Because goods are all necessary, people have to buy them undoubtedly, so that goods should be produced in an eco-friendly process, including using no plastic packaging or even no packaging. For example, if there are no more packaged goods in the market, the customers absolutely can not purchase any packaged products. On the other hand, it is understandable why others suppose that it would be better if the customers pretend to use goods with a lot of packaging. The most convincing reason is that customers can let the manufacturers and supermarkets cut the amount of packaging. As it is considerably hard to make the manufacturers and supermarkets reduce or even cut the use of packaging of commodities, therefore, it is reasonable that customers have more impact on this issue. If there is no one paying for those packaged commodities, the manufacturers will certainly decrease or even stop manufacturing packaging, and if customers bring their own packaging, containers made from fabric or environmentally friendly materials, supermarkets will not use any harmful packaging. In conclusion, both views have their own rationales, and they are not necessarily mutually exclusive. Therefore, I contend that the optimal approach should be to adopt the manufacturers and supermarkets ’ reduction of the amount of packaging and the prevention of customers ’ expenditure on commodities with lots of packaging