Motorways help drivers travel long distances faster, but they also cause problems. What problems do they cause? What solutions are there?

In this contemporary time, a large number of drivers use motorways to travel long distances faster; however, there are several problems. This essay will discuss the reasons why motorways have issues and tips to resolve them. To begin with, there is the problem that car accidents happen frequently on highways. Drivers must maintain their focus on driving, even when they feel tired or sleepy, as it is one of the contributing factors that can lead to car accidents. Additionally, when it comes to car accidents on highways, it is quite possible that drivers will lose their lives because all drivers drive at high speeds. To resolve this problem, people must rest regularly. To resolve this problem, people must rest regularly. Sides of highways usually have rest areas where drivers can rest, such as by taking a nap, drinking coffee, or going to a restroom. Thus, dropping by rest areas is crucial so that they avoid car accidents since long drives make people exhausted. There is also a problem when drivers get off motorways. That moment could be in danger. Once drivers become accustomed to driving at high speeds on highways, they tend to drive at excessive speeds on regular roads. However, there are tips to control their speed. For example, signs are installed to notify drivers of speed limits on roads. Therefore, drivers must care about those signs and maintain a constant speed. In conclusion, although motorways are extremely convenient, there are numerous risks of car accidents. However, as there are several tips to avoid accidents, drivers have to keep those in mind so they can drive safely on motorways.