Some employers put more emphasis on practical skills than theoretical knowledge. Others insist that candidates have an academic background or formal qualifications. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers constantly want to acquire high-potential employees to improve their company. Some of them believe that it is crucial that practical skills are more important than theoretical knowledge. Others think that employees who have an academic background or formal qualifications are more beneficial to them. It is certainly true that personnel with practical skills are able to assist a company in performing high-quality work. In addition, they have knowledge that we can only obtain in hands-on situations, which means they have practical experience. That is to say, if companies want to develop or improve their performance immediately, they will play a major role. On the other hand, personnel with an educational background or formal certifications convince companies that they are reliable because their background or qualifications could be evidence of proving that they have skills and knowledge. Furthermore, unlike people who have practical skills, hiring them could avoid risks for the company. Employees who have practical skills might be concerned by companies that perhaps they only know their way to solve problems and are not willing to accept other ways because they could tend to have too much confidence in their way. Therefore, it can be considered that personnel with an academic background or formal qualifications have a more flexible mind and obey the company's policies. In conclusion, I believe that although some employers put more emphasis on practical skills than academic knowledge, hiring employees who have an educational background or certifications could lead to lower risks, high returns, and stable management.