Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children have too much freedom in some aspects. Although this is the case for some families, I believe that they should be given time to relax. To begin with, children today have too much freedom when it comes to access to technology which is a major source or form of addiction among teenagers,especially the internet. Virtual community has somewhat become a reality for most youngsters and their immediate family become a secondary or worse temporary, jeopardizing communication among family members which is the foundation of good morals and right conduct. Moreover, allowing them to play video games and surf the internet without restrictions and limits may lead to a sedentary lifestyle. This is a risk factor for health problems like obesity and cardiac issues aside from consuming excessive junk foods and snacks with high sugar content which young children have easy access to as well. Furthermore, children also need to have downtime to relax. Firstly, break time from the usual academic chores of a child is essential for a well-balanced individual. For example, they can join an art club which some schools offer, where they can learn how to appreciate beauty and expand their horizons. Secondly, breathing time gives youngsters a chance to develop individualism and independence. For instance, youths can join youth camps where parents are not allowed to sit. Being away from their parents and home can help them be confident enough to make tough decisions and solve problems on their own. These good qualities can be beneficial in their future careers as well as in developing creative minds to achieve their dreams. In conclusion, although young children have more freedom in lifestyle like the choice of food and leisure, I believe they should have breathing time which will allow them to develop as individuals.