International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The global touristry business has displayed its vital position in numerous places, however despite the huge outcome it can bring out, its impact on local occupants and conditions is extremely alarming. This essay will shed light on the pros and cons of this problem, in case I believe that this phenomenon offers more downsides compared to the benefits we could gain. On one hand, it is clear that the main purpose of developing touristry is to attract people to give back the profit in order to elevate the economy. In addition, it is a vital chance to broadcast the touristry corporation and the typical culture, at that time it will obviously facilitate employment and native residents to earn more money. For example, individuals can raise their cost of living due to the opportunities given by the tourist site such as building man-made attractions or selling tickets, etc… In spite of the positive aspects mentioned, drawbacks needed to be considered. The first and foremost impact is the depletion of natural sights by tourists’ attitudes such as littering or carrying out illegal activities. It is shown that it often leads to crimes going up in countries by fluxing different people. Another stumbling block is that inherent local accommodation can be damaged by unaware people, meanwhile indigenous people are disrupted by sound pollution or travellers’ waste in their living place. One of the vital downsides that extremely impacts a country is customs and national culture can be saturated and then assimilated. As a result of the large number of tourists visiting their country, some countries begin to commercialize their culture and some lead to racist comments due to their culture by making jokes. Those disadvantages totally have a negative impact on countries and the tourism industry. In conclusion, I agree that the benefits and handicaps of touristry development exist simultaneously. Therefore, governments and citizens should be aware and take action to tackle and release viable solutions to minimize downsides while sustainably developing.