Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? People should read only those books that are about real events l, real people, and established facts. Use specific and details to support your opinion.

While some people believe that factual literature should be the only available books, others prefer reading fictional novels. I support the latter opinion because many novels use true events that one can relate to. In addition, the literature form is enjoyable by itself as entertainment. Many novels use a rhetoric and a poetic language making the text a piece of art. When the writer uses his or her imagination, the wording and language used can be amazing. For instance, the novel Faust by von Göthe and novels by Edgar Allen Poe are not true events, but give the reader excitement and joy. Secondly, many fictional books and literature are actually based on true events and stories. Such as episodes and happenings in the life of the author. Examples of these kinds of literature are The Kite Runner, where the happening is in Taliban's Afghanistan, and the book by Stephen King The Shining. Moreover, even truly fictional books such as The Lord of the Ring relate to the author's experiences in World War 1. In a nutshell, books on real events are important to record history. However, in my opinion, fictional stories are more appealing and enjoyable as the reader can relate to them and appreciate the artwork at the same time.