People continue to commit crimes even after being punished for it. Why do you think this happens? How can crime be stopped?

It has always been a problem that criminals go on committing crimes, although they have experienced harsh sentences. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem and provide solutions. The first and most important reason is that successive transgression of laws is led by poverty. If a person has a criminal experience in the curriculum, companies are less likely to employ them. As a result, they are unable to earn money and tempt to continue accomplishing unethical behaviours. For example, most of the people who pickpocket are poor, unemployed people. The second factor is that often criminals finish their sentence without regretting their actions and never beg for pardon from the victim. For instance, last year a raper in California left the prison with a smile on his face. This means that he may have the intention to repeat the sexual harassment. To prevent consecutive violations, the government should provide help to criminals that have economic issues in order to stop the poverty chain. To illustrate, subsidies to ex-outlaw and penalties to firms that reject them can be effective. Another solution consists in reinforcing ethical education to criminals so that they can realize the cruelty of their actions and regret them. To give an example, the state should enrol more skilled educators so that they can change the mindset of the prisoners. If the system doesn't work and the criminal doesn't show any resentment the sentence should be postponed. In conclusion, poverty and the lack of ethics are the causes of this problem and measures to solve them should be enforced by the government.