Some people believe that it is responsibility of individual to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

As entering the 21th century with various options for diet, individual's health problems become exacerbate globally. The argument about the duty of keeping people's health has continued: whether it is individual's responsibility or the government's. This essay will examine both perspectives and my opinion about the argument before a conclusion. Firstly, some deem that individuals should make effort to keep up their health, and blaming other parties for their health issues does not make sense. Since a person is the only one who know his/her condition correctly, it is admittedly to say that he/she have to take appropriate actions if feeling that something is wrong. For example, people who live more than 100 years old say that keys to staying health such a long time are not eating too much and ingesting healthy foods. They manage their conditions by themselves, not depending on someone else. On the other hand, as individuals do not have professional knowledge on diet, it is the government's responsibility of announcing and giving guidelines about it. For instance, students eat junk foods frequently unawaring its badness for their health, because they did not have proper education about nutrition. Therefore, it is crucial for the government to inform the right nutritional information and the harmness hardness harmless of junk food of the public to avoid health problems. To sum up, some believe that choosing food for one's health is up to individual, while others assert that the government should be fully engaged in the dietary problem of individuals'. I think on balance that the government should educate people to improve their ability to take healthier diet.