In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way, Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's interconnected world, highlighting the product value in ads has become popular and compulsory and this has emerged as a subject of relevance and debate. The complexities and implications surrounding this type of promotion have garnered considerable attention, necessitating a comprehensive examination. I think this is a positive development and this essay explores the multifaceted issues of good and bad advertising and their causes, effects, and potential solutions. Firstly, newness in advertising happens due to various factors such as consumer appeal, quality, innovation, and competitive advantage. In addition, novelty creates generosity in consumers, and by highlighting this, they position themselves ahead of the market. For example, Apple company keeps releasing products every year, a new addition or an advancement of an existing feature creates anticipation and shows the best in the market. Secondly, Positive development happens when doing these kinds of ads on television brings technological advancements and improves precision in the brands. Furthermore, it adds value to consumers with a wide options to choose from and an opportunity to explore. For instance, Apple company releases a new version of a phone with a better camera function can create an interest in people to use and buy. To conclude, this stress of new things in ads is complex and has a multitude of issues that demands careful consideration. Furthermore, we have explored various aspects and perspectives of positive development and new innovations of ads emphasizing can cause. In my opinion, Balancing the promotion of new products with considerations for sustainability, durability, and ethical practices can help mitigate the potential drawbacks and foster a more responsible approach to innovation and marketing.