University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad overweighs the disadvantages?

Advancements in technology are a boon for globalisation, as a result, it exerts a plethora of opportunities for youngsters to attain higher education overseas, inevitably, that brings huge benefits to students by interaction with new methods of learning as well as offers them a chance to explore new cultures and languages. Moreover, it is a platform that can build a sense of independency among teenagers. Can the cons of this phenomenon be ignored? It may be a negative tendency for the native country of the graduates, as only students with high potential can fulfil the academic requirements to enter into a developed nation for further study, and there is a strong possibility that a degree holder will be paid more in the developed nation as compared to developing one. This disquisition will shed light on the merits and demerits of this matter. First of all, this trend of migrating internationally to be enrolled at educational institutions will add up more feathers to the skills of an individual such as; day-to-day interactions with people of new dialects and cultures incorporating curiosity of learning new accents to make communication better on new land. Furthermore, It is evident that multi-lingual people may tend to have more employment opportunities as compared to monolingual. Therefore, multiple vocabularies can be enhanced or learned effectively in the locality of that language. To exemplify, it has been seen in a survey by BBC news channel that 70% of jobs in the job bank prefer to hire people with the skill of multilingualism with handsome salaries. What is more, completing the training portion of a degree abroad would incorporate a sense of independence, as young ones will get a chance to manage all their needs on their own instead of being dependent on their family. Hence, these days, money generate and independency are of great benefit to mankind. Conversely, it may be brought forward that the developing nations are at significant risk of lowering national GDP by losing the highly qualified and potential holders, who might not travel back to their home country due to the fewer income opportunities. Secondly, It will adversely affect the demographics of the populace. For instance, the older population will be higher than youngsters, it will put extra pressure on the financial budget of authorities to cater for the needs of the older generation. Despite this, it prevents backward nations to compete with developed countries in future like; European lands. After pondering over a great deal of thoughts and deliberations I came to the conclusion that the Positive side of this coin has more sparkle rather than negative aspects.