In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as compleatly wrong, while others cosider is as valuable work experienced, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your onw opinion.

In this prevailing era, the participation of kids in paid work is considered an essential topic of debate among intellectuals. There is a set of people who consider it to be a positive development, while there are those who think otherwise. I personally, withstand the latter notion. This essay will examine both viewpoints in detail along with my opinion. Commencing with the salient reason, why children are encouraged to engage in paid work is primarily because parents want their young ones to understand the importance of financial management. To exemplify, when youngsters participate in some sort of paid work since childhood, they turn out to be responsible adults in their professional life. For instance, there is a tradition amongst the Jewish community to teach their offspring the basics of finance through paid jobs, due to which they are one of the top nations who are free from debt. Hence, it is extremely essential for the adolescent to participate in paid work. Despite the given arguments, others contemplate that children should not engage in paid work as it can have detrimental effects on their mental well-being. The reason is, children at a younger age are vulnerable, and the fast-paced work environment can harm their mental health. Therefore, they should not be involved in the paid work industry. According to my perspective, all communities should provide paid task opportunities to their kids in order to instil the trait of self-reliance in them. For instance, a recent study published by Harvard University, revealed that providence of paid opportunities to children is directly proportion to the characteristic of independence. To conclude, although some people oppose the idea of giving paid jobs to children, I contemplate that they should definitely be encouraged to participate in paid opportunities as it only make them more disciplined but also instil self-reliance in them.