Some people think that the government should decide which subjects should students study at the University while other believe that students should be allowed to apply for subjects they prefer. Discuss both views.

It is preferred by some people that the governmental body should be authorized to finalize the course subjects for the pupils at the university, whereas others claim that learners should be given the freedom to choose subjects of their own choice. This essay will discuss both aspects of this phenomenon. Administrative authorities should determine the university education courses due to various privileges. Firstly, governmental agencies will analyze the demand for specific courses in the market and therefore promote these courses to meet the deviation. For example, in order to employ more healthcare professionals, the government will emphasize on medical programs. Secondly, the government should provide scholarships to the students to encourage them by assisting them financially. Hence, the government should finalize educational courses for the overall welfare of society. On the other hand, the biggest concern is that students may lose their interest in studies if given only a chance to study subjects applicable by the government. Additionally, students who opt into subjects of their own choice according to their capabilities will have higher productivity as it will reduce their stress pertaining to studying certain subjects. Therefore, it will be beneficial for their careers. To sum up, the government can motivate undergraduates to enrol in professional courses by accommodating educational facilities. However, pupils should still be given the power to be independent while finalizing particular domains.