Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In the modern world today, sleep deprivation is common among people. It is causing multiple issues in the lives of people including stress and low productivity. Sleep-deprived people should practice meditation and yoga exercises to decrease the likelihood of stress and low productivity. Sleep-deprived people are most likely to face stress issues and reduced levels of productivity. It is critically challenging for people who are unable to get enough sleep regularly and stay mentally healthy. For example, stress issues that not only affect the human mind, but also the body such as low levels of energy and mood swings which negatively affect the personal and professional lives of people. Additionally, less sleep leads people towards laziness and feelings of low energy which ultimately results in low productivity. Researchers around the world published several studies on the results of sleep deprivation and how much it is necessary for the mental and physical stability of human beings. The results show that lack of sleep causes so many problems; however, low productivity and stress issues are the prominent ones. There are multiple solutions to the problems of people who are sleep deprived including meditation, yoga exercises, and trying to get enough sleep. Sleep deprivation is not good for the health of people in the long run and could cause more issues if people practice this habit for long. So, they should try getting enough sleep and if they are not able to do that, they should try meditation that overall reduces stress and calm the nerves of the human brain. Several studies are published by Psychological Associations in the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom that highlights the importance of meditation and how it helps the brain to overcome stress factors easily. Moreover, different steps of yoga exercises also help to boost the energy levels of the body and overall increase the productivity level of people. These are some of the solutions that might be helpful for sleep-deprived people to stabilize their daily life. In conclusion, sleep deprivation is not a healthy practice and can negatively affect the mental and physical health of human beings in the long term. But, in the short term, people could practice yoga and meditation to deal with the causes of sleep deprivation.