Women are better at childcare than men, therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their work life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has always been an issue whether men and women should play different roles in society. Some people say that women should prioritize housework and childcare, while others argue that both genders should play equal roles. I disagree with the statement because I believe that men and women should be equal, while I understand to some extend that women are better in childcare. Most importantly, accepting the given point of view is equal to admitting sexual discrimination in workplaces. Even if a woman wants to have a career she will face a lot of difficulties made by this value. People should not be judged by their gender but by their abilities. In fact, it is against this conservative idea that feminists are combatting, claiming equality between genders. Moreover, businesses can raise their productivity by increasing gender diversity. This is because gender diversity avoids a men-centred way of thinking and stimulates controversial discussions which consequently leads to innovations. A good example is the epoch-making IT firm Google, which has more gender and racial diversity than other companies. On the other hand, some may say that it is more effective to distinguish the role by gender because it is true that women are better in childcare. However, it is not always true and this decision can lead to divorce. In fact, one of the most common reasons for divorce is women's complaints about their husbands not collaborating on housework and childcare. In some cases, distinguishing roles can be devastating for the relationship of the couple. In conclusion, society should not set in stone the role of each gender because it is ethically wrong and has a negative impact not only on the workplace but also on the relationship of the couple.