Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

In the era of digital advancements, devices like computers and laptops are used in every field. This has sparked a discussion on whether the increased usage of computers in education is a positive trend or a negative trend. Personally, I believe in teaching children through digital tools and technologies is beneficial because it will help them understand the subject easily and also it will improve digital literacy in teenagers. Individuals who believe in the negative consequences of using electronic devices in teaching put forth several arguments. Firstly, they assert that educating students through digital media can lead to distractions. For example, these days social media platforms are tremendously popular among young people and there is a high chance that they might get distracted from online training and start browsing social websites as they are given access to the internet. Additionally, people supporting the negative impacts of computer-based learning emphasize that prolonged exposure to digital devices will affect students' eyesight. A recent study published in the Times of India says that today's youth are suffering from more vision-related problems than before because of the extensive usage of tablets, mobiles and laptops. There are some people, however, myself included contend that computerized learning offers a multitude of benefits. Firstly, the online lessons are interactive and easy to understand with graphics and animations. For example, online training platforms like Byjus have improved the results of the students enrolled in their online training programs by creating interest among children through interactive lessons. Secondly, it is imperative for governments to encourage schools to have more online programs to improve digital literacy among youngsters as it is vital for their future careers. In contemporary society, everything is done through digital technologies and it is crucial for youngsters to be trained in online tools and technologies otherwise it will affect their future. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to prolonged exposure to electronic devices and distractions created by social media platforms, the advantages offered by computerized learning are unparalleled. Online education provides an interactive and easy way to learn subjects and is also a great way to improve digital literacy among youngsters. As such, individuals should consider embracing digital tools in education to reap the invaluable benefits they offer.