Some people say libraries are important in society as a place to get information and use books. Others say as computers are advanced, libraries are a waste of money and recourses. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether the relative importance of libraries and computers is a matter of debate. While there is a grain of truth in the assertion that computers are such useful tools, I side with the view that libraries can be more reliable sources to increase knowledge. On the one hand, those who argue that computers play a significant role might point out its convenience in storage. The main reason is that they are able to store more books than libraries since they have extensive memory. Another reason why they hold this view is that people can download any types of book they need with their own computer. This can result in them not only creating their own libraries but also saving their money and time. Therefore, those who prefer studying by computer rather than commuting to libraries are constantly holding this view. Despite the above-mentioned arguments, I support those who believe that conventional libraries have more opportunities. One of the main functions that a library can offer is its peaceful atmosphere. This is simply because libraries allow people to fully immerse in reading without any distractions. If this is the case with computers, people may get irritated by pop-up ads and constant notifications or other similar distractions. Apart from this, libraries provide more reliable sources. The reason is that there may be a question of the authenticity of online sources. Online platforms may bring a concern of falling victim to online fraud or scams. For instance, I purchased a signed copy of one of my favourite books, Harry Potter from a website that claimed to be authentic but it turned out to be a fake one which made me feel disappointed. In conclusion, although computers are considered to be effective in the way of memory and easy download, I lend towards the idea that libraries can never be replaced by computers in terms of peaceful ambience and authentic sources.