Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? What is your opinion on that?

Jobs are an inevitable part of every professional person's life and everyone dreams about high-level jobs since their college days. The majority of the male gender person attain such high-profile jobs in their career. It is a debatable topic whether the government should promote the fixed percentage of reservations for females towards such higher position jobs. I firmly disagree with the reservation system based on gender preferences. To begin with, reservation is the biggest obstacle to any individual’s growth as well as to the organization. In other words, a qualified male can not be hired or promoted to a higher position because of the reservation policy of the company. On the other hand, the company will lose a quality candidate, who can help to evolve the organization with his talent. For instance, I was interviewed for a HOD’s profile, while discussing the feedback of my interview. They said they can not hire me for the position because of HR policies. They need to hire females for this particular position, and despite, this I was the better candidate for the position. Furthermore, these days state is promoting equality among all genders. Girls are getting appropriate education and training in all areas as compared to their counterparts. To cite an example, Mrs Krishanan, Director of ICICI bank, is solely appreciated by many for her contribution to awarded ICICI bank as the Top bank in the corporate sector. There are many more examples in West and Asian countries hence government should promote equality by delivering resources and healthy competition opportunities instead of reservations. To sum up, proposing some percentage of reservation for senior jobs for the female gender by the government would not be a positive move for individuals, companies or nations. Instead of this, the council can empower the women by providing them with education, safety, training and sponsorship.