Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many zoos in the world for local and international tourists. Some people criticize that we should not build a zoo to keep the wildlife for any purpose, while the others support the idea that zoo can be an ideal place for protecing animals. I believe that zoos are good places for people doing both education and conversation. There are few reasons for people who against to keep wild animals in zoos. First, many wild animals live in natural habitats where they have ability to adapt to that environment, there is no reason for human to change the way of their living. Second, the animals in zoos will lose their ability for hunting and social skills with their same species. It means they can not survive once they are released to their own habitats again. Third, some people also think that it is inhumane for wild animals live in closed and artifical areas which are not natural places. However, my view is that zoos have several purposes with benefits. Zoos normally are popular tourist destination in many countries to attract worldwide visitors, and it can make money for conservation for endangered and extinct species. Then, zoos also have a edcational purpose, for example, teachers will bring children for visiting and teach the younger generation for protect wildlife. Futhermore, some zoos are a place to conduct scientific research by working with local universities, it enables us to know more the wild animals in order to increase the numbers of endangered and extinct species. In conclusion, although zoos may not a perfect location for wild animals to live, they provide a shelther for those extinct and endangered animals to lower the rate of declining Change the form of the verb decline show examples.